top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

All About The Eyes

Welcome back to my blog! I hope you all had a great weekend and are having a great week :)

It's Monday and that means makeup Monday. This week I'm sharing my favorite eye shadow palette with you. I've mentioned it before on my Instagram, but I love it so much I have to share it again! This is the "Yes Please" palette from Colourpop.




Like the rest of Colourpop's products, The Yes Please palette is super pigmented and has gorgeous colors. Warm eye shadow colors are my favorite, and this palette has the perfect combination of dark and light colors. It has matte and metallic colors. Personally, I love metallic colors more than glitter or sparkly shades. I swatched all the colors to show you guys the true colors.


The palette has a redish tone to it. Even the dark brown has a tint of maroon.

Since there is a large range, I like to use this palette for simple to bold looks. For all the looks I started with full zip (first/lightest shade) as a base.



For this simple quick look I used

Louie(5th shade from the left) on the lid and note to self(10th shade).


Next is my casual night out look:



For this look I built on the previous look by adding french kiss(last color) and note to self on the corners and in my crease.I also used champs (3rd color) in the corners.


For this bold look I used french kiss and note to self in the crease, blink all over the lid, and I used champs in my corners. Something I love about this eye shadow is how buildable it is. It looks great with one or 3 layers of color.

The best part about this shadow is that it is only $16.00 on colourpop.com.

I love experimenting with different eye looks. What palletes do you guys like? I'm always in need of new makeup suggestions.

Thanks for reading!


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page