top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

BeautyCon 2018

Makeup is one of my favorite things, so I'm super excited to share my BeautyCon experience with you! BeautyCon was a 2 day event located at the Los Angeles Convention Center that consisted of over 100 beauty brands. There were different packages at different prices, but me and my friends decided to just get a one day general admission ticket. This included one day entrance to the event, a commemorative box(15% beautycon merch, a patch, and a sticker), access to all the booths and celebrity guest speakers.




Some of the celebrity guests that were there to talk about beauty and perform on the main stage were Kim Kardashian, Jordyn Woods, Manny MUA, Drew Barrymore, Snoop Dogg, and many more beauty influencers!


Kim K!


We had to wait about 20 minutes to get in because we got there right when the event started. Once we were in, we went straight to the main stage to hear Jordyn Woods speak about self love and beauty. It was so cool seeing her in person! We also saw Kim Kardashian West later!



The main thing we did, however, was go to the different booths to check out what new makeup they were selling. They even gave away FREE makeup!

Here are my favorite booths, what they gave away, and what I bought:


Target


The Target booth was gorgeous! They had tons of flowers and photo ops. You did have to wait in line for each photo op, but I did get a picture in front of this flower wall.



They also gave us the free fanny pack that I'm wearing above^


Maybelline

When we heard Maybelline was giving out free full sized eye shadow palette, we booked it over there. The line was a little long, but since there were three of us, we took turns grabbing food at the cafeteria which was located close by. They had us take a cute little quiz, and gave us a free palette based on our results. I got the lemonade eye shadow palette, and the colors are gorgeous.


Revlon

This booth was nice because there was no line. We walked through a tunnel with twinkly lights, swatched a couple products, and then were give a free lipstick!


Kylie Cosmetics

As you may have guessed, this was the most popular booth ALL day! If you're going to Beautycon the next time they're in your town, make sure you go check out the Kylie Truck first! By the time we got there (about 3pm) the wait was 3 hours. While my friend was saving our spots in line, however, she was randomly chosen to go inside. She only got 5 minutes to shop once she was in! I had her get me a velvet liquid lipstick which I adore!


MAC

In the past, I've never been a MAC girl. Recently, however I rediscovered them and fell in love with their setting spray. We waited in line for an hour to get into this booth, but they were letting us try the products while we were line and kept us entertained. Once we were in, we got to choose 1 of 5 different shades of lipstick for free. They also offered us a discount on items we bought. I bought the setting spray for $21 and it is normally $26. This booth was also stunning and the people were so helpful and fun.


The brands I mentioned were just my favorites. We also got free bags and products from Hourglass, LA Girl, and a few other up and coming makeup brands.




Other advice I have for you is:

1. Plan out your day, and go in a group so that you can take turns waiting in different lines.

2. Not all the booths give out free product so make sure you ask first.

3. Check out the small brands, because they probably have

4. Make sure you download the Beautycon app to see when your favorite celeb will be speaking on the main stage.

Here is a picture of the makeup that I got free or discounted (not pictured are my fanny pack, travel size mascara, and skin care samples):

It was such a fun experience, and I can't wait for next year!

Stay tuned for new blogs reviewing these products!






Thanks for reading!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page