top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

Colourpop Haul Part 2!

Hi friends!

As promised, I’m back to talk about the rest of the products I recently got from Colourpop! (Check out part one here.

I love Colourpop’s makeup, because it is affordable, good quality, and cruelty free. I use their products every day so I’m excited to share my honest opinion about them with you.

The two products I’m talking about today are an eye shadow palette and their new concealer.




No Filter Concealer

Concealer is one of my must haves, so I was super excited to try this one. It’s only $6 and full coverage. I have neutral undertones, so I got Light 14: light neutral.



The Pros:

The formula is creamy and lightweight.

It’s full coverage.

It’s affordable.

It’s good for my sensitive, combination skin.

Cons:

It creases a little if you don’t set it.

It oxidizes. When I first put it on, I thought it was going to be a good color for brightening. After a while it darkened to my skin tone.

This is the color it is when I swatch it:



Would I buy this again? Yes. I think it is a nice concealer and it’s a great shade for me. My go to concealer is Tarte Shape Tape, but when I’m on a budget and need a good concealer, this is a good option. They also sell a white concealer which you can mix with your shade of concealer to make it lighter. This is a good way to brighten your under eyes.


Dream St. Eyeshadow Palette

Let me start by saying that this is the second palette I have tried by Colourpop, and I can’t choose between the two. They both have great colors and pigmentation.

Here’s the gorgeous Palette:



I usually reach for neutral shades, but I decided to go out of my comfort zone and get this palette. It has a bunch of neutral shades, but it has a couple pretty blue shades too.



This palette is a collaboration with Kathleen Lights, and she has some great eyeshadow tutorials on her channel. I had so much fun learning from her and using her palette to recreate her looks. The colors are buildable and blended together like a dream. I’m still practicing my skills, but here is the blue look I tried:




I used the concealer on the lids to intensify the silver blue color. The blue is more noticeable in person, and didn't show up too well in these pictures. I was a little nervous to put too much blue, but next time I might add some more blue to the corners to make it stand out. This palette is AMAZING and I am so glad I purchased it.

To see the tutorial for this look check out the video on Kathleen Light’s channel.

Both of these products are makeup I recommend, and total they were under $30.

Comment below and let me know what you think about Colourpop makeup!




Thanks for reading!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page