top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

IT Cosmetics First Impression

For a few months now, I have been looking for a new foundation. I have used the No7 brand foundation for the past year or so, but have been on the hunt for a new foundation for the past few months. No7 is a good brand, and I still use other products from the brand, but the foundation just wasn't working for me any more and was clinging to my dry spots. I know I'm only in my early 20s, but naturally my skin is aging and I want foundation that will allow me to age gracefully. Sure it would be better for my skin to not wear foundation, but a girl's gotta have her makeup sometimes. I tried a few foundations that people have recommended to me, but they were all too drying or didn't have the benefits that I wanted them to have.


Recently, I went to Ulta and finally tried the much talked about IT Cosmetics CC cream. It has SPF, anti aging serum, and is supposed to help with wrinkles and pores. Read more about the skin care benefits here.




This CC (color correcting) cream is full coverage. I am in the shade light. However, in the winter I'll probably be wearing the shade fair. below is what it looks like on me:


It covers my redness well, and doesn't feel heavy or caky. I put this on at 12pm and left it on till 6:30pm. Below is what it looked like at 3pm:



It held up pretty well for these 3 hours. There was a little creasing around the nose and the corners of my mouth, but it was minimal.

I went about my day and was in the heat a little more the last 3 hours I was wearing this makeup so it might not have held up as well as it would in cooler temperatures. Honestly that's just what happens when you wear foundation in the summer heat. Below are my results at 6:30pm:





The redness in my t-zone came back, but the makeup wasn't completely off. Again there was some creasing, but for a hot summer day, I'd say my face looked decent still. The second day, I set it with setting spray and I loved the way that it looked. The setting spray helped it not crease as much in my nose area as well.

Overall I'm loving how this CC cream looks, and think it will be the perfect light weight (yet still full coverage) summer foundation for me.

This is a first impressions blog and not a full review, so I'll update you next month!


Have you tried this CC cream before? I'd love to hear your thoughts on it. Feel free to comment below!





Thanks for reading!


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page