top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

Back to the Basics

Hello everyone! Fashion is something I love (as you may know). I used to wear a lot of different colored clothes with different patterns. As my fashion style is maturing, I've come to realize that sometimes it's good to go back to the basics. I would describe my style as sporty, but I like to add girly and chic elements in as well. Today I'm sharing some of my basic pieces from my closet that I tend to gravitate towards when I want a simple yet stylish look.

First, I have this denim jacket that I got from JCPenney. I've linked a similar one here. Unlike some jean jackets I have worn, this one is super comfortable and not stiff feeling. The arms are a cotton material which keep my arms warmer and more flexible. Although it has faded over time, I like the lighter denim color. Oh and it has a hood. That's pretty great too.

Under my jacket I'm wearing a simple white tank top. I love this tank top because while it is simple, the buttons up the front also give it a little extra style. It's very versatile and can be worn with a super casual outfit and also with a cute skirt. I've linked a similar one from Nordstrom here.


Since the outfit is so simple, I decided to add a colorful necklace. While this one is sold out, I've linked a similar one here.

The tank top is a crop top and I like to wear my favorite black high waisted jeans from Hollister. 80 percent of my jeans are from Hollister and I find them super comfy and affordable, too.


Lastly is shoes. (There's copper again, photo bombing haha.) My current favorite shoes are my black booties. I have a couple different pairs, and they're super comfortable. One of the reasons I love them is because you can wear them with just about any outfit. I've linked some that are on sale at Nordstrom Rack.


Thank you so much for reading! Happy styling!


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page