top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

Fashion+The Farmer's Market

Summer is my favorite time of year! Not only do I love the warm weather, but I also love all the summer fashion. Shorts and sandals is one of my favorite combos. I recently moved back to my hometown in San Diego, and I’m loving the sunshine.

I live in an inland town called Escondido. On Tuesday afternoons, they have a farmer’s market downtown Escondido. It’s so fun to see all the different food and floral vendors.



This time I tried a cupcake from a little company called Cakies Creations. Their cupcakes are a cross of a cookie, brownie, and cupcake. I tried the peanut butter chocolate flavor. It was delicious!



The outfit I wore to the farmer’s market was casual. My shirt can be worn off or on the shoulders. I like wearing this type of shirt in the summer months because they are flowy and give my torso room to breathe, but are also fitted up top.




I also love the white design on the bottom half. I’m wearing a size extra small. I got it from Old Navy, and I’ve linked it here. (p.s it's under $20!)

My shorts are a loose high-wasted style. These are comfortable to walk around in and I can wear crop tops with them as well.



I got them from Macy’s. I've had these a while so they're no longer available, but I’ve linked a similar pair here.

I’m wearing my favorite pair of black sandals. They’re comfortable and simple, but they add a bit more style to my outfit than flip flops would.


You can find them here.


I decided to keep the accessories simple, and wear my Michael Kors handbag with the outfit.

More summer outfits and style tips coming soon, so stay tuned!

Downtown Escondido Farmer’s Market details: http://escondidoarts.org/farmers-market/Outfit Outfit Details:

Shirt- Old Navy

Shorts- Macy's/ Billabong

Sandals- Old Navy




Thanks for reading!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page