top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

Baseball In Arizona

Where are all my fellow baseball fans at? I love watching Baseball, and have so much fun supporting my hometown team whenever I can. This weekend, the San Diego Padres were in Phoenix, Arizona playing the Arizona Diamondbacks. Since Phoenix is only 2 hours away from me, I had to go. Arizona's stadium is called Chase Field and is located in Downtown Phoenix.

We got there early and parked in a parking garage, and it was $10 for a day since we got the parking validated. It was about a 5 minute walk from the stadium, and it was nice to see the town on the way.




There are plenty of restaurants and bars right next to the stadium, but we decided to get food at the game. We ordered a hotdog combo which included a hot dog, bag of peanuts, and a large soda in a souvenir cup. We also ordered an extra hotdog since the combo only came with one. The food was your typical baseball stadium food, but it was fun to eat it while we were watching the game. While we were sitting in our seats, someone next to us had the chicken fingers and fries combo, and that seemed like much more food for less money. Next time I'll order that.


Figuring out when to order tickets is a tricky task. I have heard buying your tickets on game day is the best option, and I think that is true to some extent.

We went to the game on a Saturday night, and bought our tickets on the Thursday night before. We started looking at tickets on Monday, and found some decent seats. By Thursday, the price had gone up a few dollars (so had the online fees) and we had to settle for seats up top (which weren't bad). On game day, we opened the app where we got our tickets and the price of tickets had gone down by $10 a ticket! We felt that our seats were a little better than these cheap tickets, however.

Here are my thoughts on when to buy tickets: If you want the best affordable seats for a price that is not the cheapest but not too expensive, buy them about 5 days in advance. If you want the cheapest seats, buy them on game day. We used Gametime so we didn't pay too much, but I feel we didn't buy our tickets at the right time.

Here are our seats. Section 319, row 11.

Overall, it was a super fun experience. The weather was nice, the town was beautiful, the food was great, and there was good energy in the stadium. The Padres lost, but it was still fun going to the game to show my love for San Diego.


It was 75 degrees at 8pm so I was a happy girl.

Thanks for reading!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page