top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

Oregon Travel+Fashion guide

If you follow me on social media, you saw that I went to visit the beautiful state of Oregon a couple weekends ago. I have family just outside of Portland, and have been taking trips to Oregon all my life. It is one of the most beautiful places I've ever been to, and it's definitely the greenest place I've been to! Here's what it looks like when you drive in any town or street in Oregon:


We stayed with my Uncle in his little town called Hillsboro, which is about 50 minutes from Portland. He lives in the country so we had some great views there too.

My grandma lives with him too, so it was so nice to see her.




Cool Places We Visited

1. Tillamook Creamery (where they make the cheese)

The facility was super big and nice. Inside they had a tour of how it's made, cheese tasting, a restaurant, and a gift shop. The restaurant had a pretty long wait, so we went somewhere else. The food sounded pretty good, though. The free cheese samples were my favorite. I got this cute mug there as well.







2.Oregon Coast

Another beautiful place we visited was Oceanside, Oregon. The coastlines in Oregon are amazing and, once again, green!



The little town was adorable and sold Tillamook ice cream!



The beach was a little chilly, so I wore some jeans and an off the shoulder top.



The Weather and what to wear!

Summer time in Oregon is almost perfect. The whole time we were there, it was in the 70s. I got a little chilly in the late evening and wore jeans, but I wasn't cold. I wore shorts or rompers everyday, but I never felt too hot. Recently my cousin brought me back these rompers from ECUADOR, and they were perfect for my vacation.




Where to get coffee:

One of my favorite places to get Coffee in Oregon is Human Bean (click the link to see locations). They have such good quality coffee, and they give you a little chocolate coffee bean with your coffee. I got the peppermint mocha, and I highly recommend you try this place out if you like to try new coffee places.



Traveling is something I love and hope to do more of! Oregon (especially in the summer time or fall) is something to add to your bucket list if you haven't been there yet!



Thanks for reading!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page