top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

Beauty Blender Dupe+Cleaning It

While there are some products that I don't mind splurging on, I love finding ways to save on products, too.

Recently, I have been trying to find the best tool to apply my foundation and concealer. I used to use brushes, but didn't feel like my brushes blended my liquid foundation and concealer well enough. Everyone loves the beauty blender, but I didn't feel like I could spend $20 on a makeup sponge that could easily get damaged. When looking for a beauty blender dupe, I tried the following brands: Up&Up, EcoTools, Real Techniques, and Morphe.

The Morphe Flawless beauty sponge was by far my favorite!

The Morphe Flawless beauty sponge is sold at Ulta and on Morphe's website.

Here are the reasons why I love this beauty Sponge:

1. It's only $7

That's less than half the price of the original Beauty Blender.

2. It's super soft

It was way softer than the other sponges I tried and feels nice on my skin.

3. It has a wide bottom and narrow top

I love the round bottom, because it covers such a big part of my face, and the pointy side is good for smaller areas and under my eyes.

4. It's easy to clean

I like to clean it with my DIY and natural remedy. See below!

5. It's latex free


How I Clean it:

The products I use to clean my sponge naturally and gently are the following:

1. gentle facewash

2. Lemon essential oil

3. coconut oil


The Process:



1. Fill a cup with warm water and a small amount of gentle face wash

2. Soak beauty sponge for 5-7 minutes.

3. Rinse sponge

4. Put 2-3 drops of lemon essential oil and fractionated coconut oil on sponge wherever there are makeup stains.

5. Gently bounce sponge onto paper towels (the same way you'd bounce it on your face)

6. Rinse thoroughly.


I don't feel like I'm missing out by using the Morphe beauty sponge instead of the Beauty Blender sponge, but if I got the chance I would love to try the Beauty Blender.

What's your favorite beauty sponge?


Thanks for reading!~


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page