top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

Colourpop Haul Part 1!!

Hi Friends!

This week I'm talking makeup...not just any makeup, but affordable and good quality makeup.

It's been a while since I got new Colourpop makeup so I decided to splurge a little and get a few items. Want to see what I got and why Colourpop is one of my favorite brands? Well then keep reading :)



Here's why I love Colourpop:

1. Their makeup is affordable. (plus they're always having free shipping and discount sales)

2. The products are VERY high pigmented. (which you'll see in my swatches)

3. Their products don't irritate my skin. (I have sensitive skin)

4. They have a huge variety of products and color ranges. (Especially in lipsticks)


Here are the lipsticks I recently purchased. They are both amazing colors and formulas in my opinion. (I will be sharing my thoughts of my other purchases in my next post.)

Let me start by saying that I have neutral undertones (both yellow and pink), so this is what the products look like with my undertones. The colors are also a little different than they appear on Colourpop's website.


The first lipstick that I purchased was one of their Ultra Matte liquid lipsticks in shade Sunday.

Their Ultra Matte formula is probably my favorite lipstick of all time. I love the matte look.

Here is what the color looks like on the Colourpop site:






Here's what the color looks like on me:



At first I thought the color was a little too bold, but now I love it and receive compliments when I wear it. This lipstick is super long wearing as well, and only came off after I had a big lunch (Even then it didn't completely come off).


The second lipstick I purchased is one of Colourpop's new formulas. It's called Lux lipstick. It's a traditional lipstick style, but look how cute the packaging is!



They have tons of other shades as well, which you can find here. I got the shade Lay Over.

Here's what it looked like online:


Here's what it looks like on me:

I was expecting this lipstick to be a more nude, light pink color. That being said, I am actually really happy with the color it turned out to be on me. It's also super creamy and easy to apply. My only issue is how long it lasts. While it lasts longer than other creme lipsticks and I only have to re-apply once or twice throughout the day, it doesn't last as long as the ultra liquid matte formula by Colourpop.


Which one do I recommend most?

It's hard to choose a favorite here. While I love the Ultra matte formula and people do seem to like that color with my skintone, I love the Lux lipstick color better. So, if you're looking for a nice color and a lipstick that will last all day, the ultra matte lipstick in 'Sunday' is the best choice. If you don't mind reapplying once or twice throughout the day, then definitely get the lux lipstick in Lay over. The formula is incredible!


This Thursday I will be posting part 2 of my Colourpop haul! This includes a new eye shadow palette and concealer!!


DISCOUNT CODE: Click HERE to get $5 your Colourpop order!




As always, thanks for reading! :)

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page