top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

Breakfast Club

Hi friends! Lets talk brunch. Most of us love it, and it's definitely my favorite meal. One of my favorite places to have brunch, is at a restaurant called Breakfast Club. There are two locations. These locations include Scottsdale and Downtown Phoenix, which are both in Arizona. I have been to both locations, and both were mouth watering. They serve traditional breakfast and also gourmet breakfast and lunch items. Their menu includes healthy items like oatmeal and fruit bowls, as well as more indulging meals like eggs benedict and pancakes. The vibe of both locations is very relaxed and casual. Both have outdoor seating and are dog friendly!

I went to Breakfast club Scottsdale last year, and this month I went to eat at the Downtown Phoenix Breakfast Club.

Since Breakfast Club is a very popular restaurant, it's best to use their call ahead system. I was able to call 30 minutes before I planned to arrive to get my name on the waiting list. When I called it was around 11am, and they said it would be over an hour wait. By the time we got there, our table was almost ready. It was just me and my boyfriend, so the wait ended up only being a little over 30 minutes. It was a beautiful, warm day, so we were seated outside. The restaurant is located in what they call the Cityscape, so I loved the awesome city view.

Let's talk about what I ordered. They do have a cocktail menu, but I decided to just get a latte. I ordered a mimosa last time I went to the Scottsdale Breakfast Club and it was great.

This time I ordered a vanilla caramel latte. Each flavor was 50 cents extra, but it was so worth it. The latte was a good size for only $4.


When it comes to food, their portions are pretty good sized. I was craving something savory and sweet to eat, so we ordered pancakes and biscuits and gravy to share.

The pancakes were fluffy and topped with powdered sugar. The biscuits and gravy weren't what you expect for biscuits and gravy.

While they are just called Biscuits and Gravy on the menu, the meal includes much more.

The meal consisted of a Jalapeno biscuit topped with gravy, eggs cooked however you please, sausage, cheese, and hot sauce. Sounds spicy, but they weren't too spicy. They had just enough kick. It came with potatoes, bell peppers, and a side of fruit. Writing this is making me crave it. We were so glad we shared both of these instead of getting our own. I was perfectly full after this and not overly stuffed.

I can't wait to go back and try even more of their menu! Check it out here.

Next time you're in the Phoenix area and wanting to get brunch, try this place out. As long as you call ahead you won't have to wait too long, and you will NOT be disappointed. You will enjoy not only an amazing meal, but also a wonderful environment.


Thanks for reading!


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page