top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

Diffusing Essential Oils

When something smells good and and is beneficial to my health, it's a win win situation for me. That's why I love to diffuse essential oils in my home. Yes I like candles too, but there's something about using a diffuser to freshen up my home that brings me joy and also peace.



There are so many different styles of diffusers at so many different price points. I like to to diffuse in different rooms of my apartment so here are the two that I use:


This one is my favorite. I love the wood look and the fact that it even changes colors as it diffuses. You can set it to diffuse for 2, 5 or 10 hours.



This one is also amazing and a little more affordable.You can set this one to diffuse for 1,2 or 4hrs.

Both of them shut off automatically when the time you set is up.


Essential oils are becoming more and more popular and there's no question why! They have so many health benefits and are a natural way to lift your mood.


Since there are so many oils to choose from, I'm sharing my favorite blends to diffuse.


1. Balance and Purify

I love to put 3 drops of each with the required amount of water in my diffuser.

Benefits of Balance: smells airy and woody, brings tranquility and harmony to your body.

Elements in Balance: Spruce Leaf, Ho Wood Leaf, Frankincense Resin, Blue Tansy Flower, Blue Chamomile Flower, and Osmanthus Flower essential oils in a base of Fractionated Coconut Oil.

Benefits of Purify: clean, citrus scent, cleansing blend that freshens and purifies.

Elements in Purify: Lemon Peel, Siberian Fir Needle, Citronella Grass, Lime Peel, Melaleuca (Tea Tree) Leaf, Cilantro Herb essential oils.



2. Lavender or Serenity

These two essential oils have similar effects. I diffuse lavender whenever I want to feel relaxed, and I diffuse Serenity only at night when I'm ready for bed. I like to use about 4 drops of whichever I'm using.

Benefits of Lavender: floral scent, reduces anxious feelings and promotes a more peaceful sleep.

Benefits of Serenity: lavender, floral and slightly herbal scent. promotes peaceful sleep, very calming to mind and body.

Elements in Serenity: Lavender Flower, Cedarwood, Ho Wood Leaf, Ylang Ylang Flower, Marjoram Leaf, Roman Chamomile Flower, Vetiver Root, Vanilla Bean Absolute, Hawaiian Sandalwood Wood 



3. Grapefruit and Purify

Yes I know, Purify again. I like to use Purify in a lot of my diffuser blends, because it purifies and cleans the air. I use three drops of each in my diffuser.

Benefits of Grapefruit: fruity(not too strong) scent. Uplifts moods, cleansing.

It's also a good one to diffuse while dieting.



I use Doterra essential oils because they are therapeutic grade, 100% natural, and the results are real. I have been using these oils for years and they have helped improve my health. Doterra has been setting the standards for pure essential oils since 2008. Contact me here to find out how you can get these oils and diffusers at my low price.


Thanks for reading!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page