top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

How I Stay Motivated

Hi friends! Motivation and inspiration are what fuel my ability to create content. Over these past couple months I have found a couple things to motivate and inspire me.

The first one is flowers! It's Spring and the flowers at a local nursery are in full bloom! I love to see the colors and cheerfulness of the flowers.


The second one is podcasts! I know, sounds nerdy, but I just discovered some podcasts that are super motivational and are helping me grow my brand and have also helped my personal growth. I never thought I would be a person to listen to podcasts. I always thought they were just talk shows my dad listens to on AM radio, but there are actually some inspiring and entertaining ones out there. I have been loving listening to them while I'm driving, doing stuff around the house, or just relaxing. They help me stay motivated and keep me entertained while doing whatever it is that I need to get done.

Here's a few I have been listening to lately that you may enjoy as well:


1.


The Influencer Podcast is by Julie Solomon. She is a marketing strategist, blogger, and publisher. Her podcast gives advice to influencers, bloggers, and entrepreneurs. She interviews a variety of people in the industry as well. This is the first podcast that got me into podcasts. If you’re looking to grow your brand or business, this is definitely for you! She is super inspiring and gives amazing advice. Two of my favorite episodes are 4 and 52. This podcast has been great motivation for my entrepreneur journey to become a full time blogger and influencer.


2.


The Jillian Michaels Show is by Jillian Michaels. She is a well-known Health and Wellness guru. Her podcast brings you nutrition and other life advice. Aside from health and fitness stuff, her and her crew also talk about personal stuff and things that make them happy. Jillian brings her humor to the podcast as well, and I was not expecting this podcast to be as entertaining and inspiring as it is! If you're looking for all kinds of health and wellness tips and need to smile, this is a great podcast for you. Two of my favorite episodes are 363 and 359.


3.


This third one is a fun one and allows me to just listen and be entertained. Channel 33 is by two women who talk about everything pop culture. They add in their commentary as well which makes the show even more captivating. If you want to stay up to date on the latest celebrity gossip, this is for you! My two favorite episodes are 423 and 450.


Do you listen to podcasts or have something else that motivates you and helps you grow?

I'm always looking for new motivational material.


Thanks for reading!




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page