top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

It's a Ruff Life

Updated: Mar 18, 2019

“Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole.”

—Roger Caras


Hello and thanks for visiting! The past month has been crazy and I'm so happy I get to share with all of you. If you follow me on my social media platforms, then you know that I recently got a puppy. He is a 4 month old chocolate lab. It has been such a challenge training and taking care of him, but it has definitely been worth it.


I brought him home one month ago, and he had been with my parents for one week in California. This was his first long road trip, and he did great!

6 months ago I graduated college, and yes, it has been a rough transition into the realty of adulthood. Some days were harder than others, and I was always thinking, what's next for me? I just felt stuck. Then I brought home this little guy and my whole outlook and life changed.


This is Copper. He is the sweetest, craziest puppy you'll ever meet. I've never really had a dog that was "my" dog and not the family dog. Getting Copper made me realize how much joy dogs can bring to your life. I mean, have you ever tried being sad around a puppy? It's nearly impossible. Having a dog has helped me shake off the bad days. Even if I'm not having a good day, I still have to feed and play with him. I don't get to wallow in my sorrow.


On days I'm feeling lazy, Copper is always there waiting to go on a walk. Even if I don't want to, I have to take my pup out for exercise, and it always ends up benefiting me as well.


Looking at this picture, you might think this is a sunset, but no. This is a beautiful sunrise that I was able to witness because Copper woke up early to go to the bathroom. I don't usually wake up this early, but on this morning I was so glad I did. If it wasn't for my dog I wouldn't have been able to see this beautiful sunrise. I am truly blessed to have this beautiful dog in my life, and I am excited for the many years to come with my buddy Copper. <3



Thanks for reading! Who else is blessed to have their furry friends in their lives?



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page