top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

Peanut Butter Dog Treats

Peanut butter is something my dog goes CRAZY for. When he sees, smells, or even hears me getting into the jar, he goes crazy. For this reason, I decided to make him some peanut butter treats. Want to learn how to make your dog some healthy, peanut butter treats? Then keep reading! Here are the ingredients that you will need:


Whole wheat flour, old fashioned oats, organic broth (low sodium is best),

peanut butter(unsalted&unsweetened is best for dogs), olive oil(or canola oil).

*Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit*

Step 1: mix 1/2 cup whole wheat flour with 1/2 cup old fashioned oats.

Step 2: In a separate bowl, mix 1 tablespoon of olive oil and 1/2 cup warm broth.

Step 3: Pour olive oil and broth mixture into flour and oats mixture and mix together.


Step 4: Stir in 1/4 cup of peanut butter.

Step 5: Take mixture and form into bite sized balls(depending on your dog's size).

Step 6: Place on greased or lined baking sheet.

Step 7: Bake for 26-30 minutes. (I baked mine for 29 minutes, and they were crispy).


Once they were cooled, I gave one to my dog and he loved it! I store mine in the freezer to make them last longer.

Make sure to check out my other blog posts about how to make sweet potato dog treats and bone shaped treats. I give my dog wheat free dog food, so these are extra special treats that I give him in moderation.


Feel free to leave any questions or comments below by signing up to my blog.


p.s- I have a makeup giveaway going on for the next 5 days, so make sure you check that out here!

Thank you for reading! :)

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page