top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

Simple Treats For Dogs

Hey friends! Welcome back to Victoria's Something. Are you a dog lover? Do you want your dog to be healthy and happy? Well then keep reading! I recently came across some recipes for organic treats for dogs. They are all pretty simple to make and use simple and healthy ingredients.

This is Copper. He's my seven month old chocolate lab. He loves treats and food so I thought making these healthy treats would be perfect for him.

The treats that I decided to make for my dog are the basic starter biscuits.

Here are the ingredients I used:


I got all my ingredients are from Sprouts because I think their products are great quality and trust worthy. The peanut butter is optional, but Copper loves peanut butter and it's a good source of protein.

Let's get started. Here are the ingredients in a list and the quantities I used:

*Preheat oven to 350 degrees*

Step 1: pour flower and broth into a large bowl. Start with 3/4 cup and add more if needed.

Step 2: add in an egg. I tried my best to separate the yoke from the egg white and only put the egg white into the mix.

Step 3: mix and knead dough. (If you use your hands make sure you wash them after kneading since there's raw egg in the dough)

Step 4(optional): mix peanut butter into dough.

Step 5: lightly flour a clean, dry surface and place dough onto surface.


Here's the fun part, I got a kit with cute cookie cutters that I used to shape the treats into bones.


Step 6: flatten dough until it's about 1/2 inch thick, and press cookie cutters into it.

Step 7: once shaped, place dough into the oven. Cook for 20-28 minutes or until crispy.


That's it! You now have healthy treats for your dog. My treats didn't come out looking perfect, but they'll taste the same to Copper!


Baking is something I enjoy, and I look forward to making more recipes for my pup.

Copper loved his treat as usual.


Side note, I'll only give these to copper once in a while since too much wheat and flour can be bad for dogs.


Thanks for reading! Let me know if you want to see more recipes for your furry friends :)


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page