top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

It's SO Fluffy!

What's something I love as much as the beach?...Trick question, there's no thing I love more than the beach. Snow, however, comes pretty close. While I am a beach girl through and through, somehow I love the chilly snow almost as much as the sandy, warm beach.

There's something magical about snow that brings me child like joy. I love the feeling of soft fluffy snow landing in my hair. It makes for a pretty picture as well.

When dressing for the snow, I prefer to dress warm, cute, and most importantly, functional. Black is a great color to wear in the snow on chilly days because of the heat it absorbs. That's why my black jeans and snow jacket are my go to clothing items.



While other girls might pull out their cute boots such as Uggs, I prefer my decent looking snow boots. They keep my feet warm and dry and prevent me from slipping. These boots are Columbia brand. I've had the for three years and they're still in great shape.


Winter accessories are the cutest. That's why I paired this cream lace scarf with this outfit.


The scarf which was purchased from Nordstrom, and it is a medium weight scarf. While it might not keep me totally warm during a snowstorm, it's perfect for a walk in the snow after the storm when it is still chilly outside.


Under my jacket I chose to wear a long sleeved striped shirt. Long sleeves are a great way to layer outfits in snowy weather.

Side note, I'm really loving portrait mode on my iPhone 7 plus! The quality is amazing and I will be using it more for my photoshoots since I don't have a fancy camera.


The snow may be melting now, but I love savoring the times we do have snow and taking pictures for memories.


Living somewhere that has all the seasonal elements is a blessing. It reminds me to stop and enjoy each moment of life.

Thanks for reading! Look out for new additions coming to my website :)




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page