top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

Makeup Monday

Hello friends! Since it is Monday and most of us dread Monday's, I thought I would write a "makeup Monday" blog to brighten up your week a bit. The last couple years I have really taken an interest to trying new makeup brands and looks. Before that, I stuck to one or two brands that I knew. Recently I have fallen in love with the brand Tarte. I have always wanted to try it and finally was able to. Since I am a beauty insider at Sephora, I got a free gift for my birthday. I chose this Tarte blush and liquid lipstick.



The blush is called Amazonian clay 12-hour blush in Paaarty.

The lipstick is Tarte's "tartiest" creamy matte lip paint in the shade Birthday suit.

Both of these are natural pink shades that I LOVE!


The blush us super pigmented and i only used one swipe to get this color. I also love that it's a natural pink and not a bright pink.


If you know me, you know that I am a huge fan of liquid lipsticks. I love the way they apply and their matte look. Having pale skin makes it difficult to find shades that aren't too bright or too brown on me. This shade is the perfect combination of nude and pink for my skin tone.

After trying these products, my parents bought me the Lights, Camera, Lashes mascara.


The packaging for this mascara is super cute and it makes my lashes super long!


One issue I have noticed with this mascara, is that it sometimes makes my eyelashes appear clumpy. I love how long and dramatic it makes my eyelashes, but I wish there was a way to smooth out the clumps. Any tips on this?

Overall, Tarte is definitely a brand that I will keep using and I can't wait to try more from Tarte. The formulas look and feel amazing, and the price point is average for the quality. 10/10 would recommend these products to all of you. I would love to try any other Tarte products that you guys use! Please comment below and let me know what I should try :)






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page