top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

Makeup Monday: Essentials

Hello friends and welcome to Makeup Monday! Every Monday I will be posting about one of my favorite makeup or beauty products. I love makeup and beauty and want to share it with all of you too!

This week I'm talking concealer. With my budget, I can't always afford to buy the high end makeup. When I do decide to buy it, I research it and sample it if I can to make sure it's 100% worth the money. After getting a couple Tarte products for my birthday, I decided I wanted to try this magic Shape Tape concealer everyone was raving about. So, with a gift card I got for Christmas, I went to Ulta to purchase my concealer.


The first thing that made it worth it for me to spend the money on the concealer was the size of the bottle. its 10ml/ .3381 fl. ounces. A lot of the other high end concealers were more money and were smaller in size.

When I first put it on, I put on more than I needed to and was amazed by the coverage. A little of this concealer goes a long way. All you need is a couple dots in the areas you want to conceal and you get full coverage. If you have dry skin, it might be a little drying if you don't put on a good moisturizer before putting on the concealer. I have combination skin, so after I put on face moisturizer it feels great on my skin.


The shade that matches my skin tone best is light neutral. I have a problem with foundations and concealers looking yellow on me, so I was happy that I found a shade in this concealer that didn't do this.

Currently, my skin is prone to breakouts and acne. Sometimes when I want to skip the extra steps and just use one product, I use the Shape Tape concealer on my entire face as my foundation.

As you can tell by the picture below, I tend to have redness in different areas of my face.



Here’s what one coat of the concealer looks like:



I love the full coverage yet non cakey look of it. Tarte now has a Shape Tape foundation so I’m looking in to that to see if it’s worth the money. Have you tried it?

My final verdict on this concealer is yes, this concealer is definitely worth the $27.

It’s sold at Ulta and Tarte.com.

Thanks for reading! What’s your favorite concealer or foundation?

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page