top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

My Magical Water

Makeup is great, but taking it off at night is great too. Lately, I have really been getting into skin care products more. As I get older, I'm realizing how important it is to take care of my skin. In the past, i've tried different toners, moisturizers, and makeup removers. Over time I tend to get lazy and only want to do one or two of those steps after I wash my face. Recently, I discovered the magical micellar cleansing water. It's a no rinse cleanser, but I use it as a toner and makeup remover.


A few weeks ago, after doing some research, I went to Walgreens and picked up these two brands. I like to use as natural of products as I can that are within my budget, so these two were perfect. Plus, Walgreens was having a buy two get one free sale (the third product I will be blogging about next week). Below is the first brand that I tried:


This micellar cleansing water is from the brand Simple. As you can tell by the name, they use simple ingredients for sensitive skin. This one gives your skin extra moisture. I have seen this brand used by other bloggers and wanted to give it a chance. I love that it has minerals and plant extract and is light weight on my face. While it works well, I feel like I have to work a little harder to get my eye makeup off. It works great as a toner, isn't drying, and gets your eye makeup off if you don't mind using a little extra product.


The second micellar water I tried is the Say Yes to Cucumbers brand. It's made with 95% natural ingredients and has cucumber extract. I love how soothing the cucumber scent is when I'm using the product. This one is also hydrating and in my opinion, works a little better than the Simple brand micellar water to get my eye makeup off. I also love the pump and how easy it is to control how much comes out onto my cotton round.




Over all, these are two great brands of micellar cleansing water that I recommend. I love using this after I wash my face to get that extra bit of makeup off that my face wash doesn't get off. My favorite is the Say Yes to Cucumbers brand. It's super refreshing to my skin and smells amazing.


Simple Micellar Cleansing Water: 6.7 fl. oz. $7.79

Say Yes to Cucumbers Micellar Cleansing Water: 7.77 fl. oz. $8.99


Thanks for reading!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page