top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

Phoenix Adventures

October is here! I created this website to serve as a portfolio and blog site, so welcome!

This year is going way to fast in my opinion, but I am trying to enjoy every minute of it. When the weather starts to cool down here in Flagstaff, one of my favorite places to go to get away is Phoenix. Last weekend I was able to go to Phoenix two days in a row. Saturday I went to meet up with my best friend and her family in Tempe. We went to this awesome restaurant called Culinary Dropout.



This restaurant has a variety of sandwiches, burgers, and salads. I got one of their burgers and it was delicious. Something else that is amazing here is their ranch! So that's a must try while you are there.

Outside the restaurant is a huge covered patio where you can play games like ping pong and cornhole. This restaurant is one of my new favorites in the Phoenix area.




Sunday, me and my boyfriend drove down to Scottsdale for our day off together. We went during brunch time and decided to go to a sports bar and grill called K O'Donnell's. To our surprise, they also had an amazing brunch menu.

Their brunch menu was to die for and it was hard to choose just one thing. To start out, we ordered the champagne special which included a bottle of champagne and two small juice carafes of our choice. We chose peach nectar and pineapple juice.




For our meal we shared one of their breakfast pizzas. Pizza+breakfast=love. This breakfast pizza was exactly what we needed to fill our stomachs.



While we continued to watch the Chargers game, we decided to buy a bucket of beer and for the price, it was decent beer!


Mini getaways like these are so relaxing and I can't wait for the next adventure! I am so excited to see what this month holds. Have a great week and thanks for reading!







6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page