top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

Something Pretty & Sweet

Updated: Mar 18, 2019

Hello my friends! One of my favorite things to do is try new places to eat and drink. Last weekend I was able to go to a pretty popular foodie spot. Voodoo Doughnut. Since I was already in Portland, I thought it was finally time to try this doughnut shop that I had heard so much about.


The buildings in this part of downtown Portland had a rustic and almost vintage look. I loved the brick architecture. The cloudiness of the city fit perfect with the vibes of the area.


When we got to Voodoo Doughnut, the line to buy your doughnuts was super long. I had never been to a food place before where you had to wait in line 20 minutes or more just to order. I was there with family, however, so it was fun talking and taking pictures.


The bright pink added to the atmosphere and excitement of the doughnut shop. Once we finally got inside and got through the line, there were tons of doughnuts to choose from. Check out the full menu here. I was there with a group, so we got a few different kinds. These ranged from lemon filled, to peanut butter, to cereal topped. They also came in a cute pink box.




I got the fruit loop doughnut as you can see above.

Here's my review: I thought it had a super good flavor and the fruit loops really added to it and made it extra tasty. From the looks of it, I thought it was going to be overly sweet. It was the perfect amount of sweetness, however. Overall, it was delicious, but it wasn't the best doughnut I've ever had. I would definitely recommend you go to Voodoo doughnuts if you are in the area. It was a great experience, the doughnuts looked and tasted good, and it's something you can check off your bucket list if you love food as much as I do.


There's multiple locations so you don't have to be in Oregon to try it. Happy eating!


Thanks always for reading!


38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page