top of page
  • Writer's pictureTori

Sweet Potato Dog Treats

You might remember my puppy, Copper. He will be 8 months old this weekend and he is growing so fast.


We all want our dog to be healthy and happy, right? Im sharing with you one of the healthiest treat recipes there is: sweet potato chips! This is a super simple recipe that only takes two ingredients.

Step 1: Preheat oven to 250 degrees Fahrenheit

Step 2: Wash the sweet potato and peel it

Step 3: Cut the sweet potato. The size of the pieces depend on the size of your dog. I made mine bite sized for my 8 month old Chocolate Lab puppy.


Step 4: Place foil or parchment paper onto baking sheet and pour olive oil/ canola oil to grease it.

Step 5: Spread out sweet potato pieces on the baking sheet and ensure they aren't touching.

Step 6: Bake for 2 hours or until crispy.



If your dog is like mine, they'll love them! No salt or added ingredients needed. I also decided to freeze mine to make them last longer.


That's it! It's super simple and good for your dogs.


Feel free to leave any comments or questions below by signing up to my blog and check out my other dog treat recipe I posted today if you haven't already. :)


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page